1. K-State home
  2. »Johnson Cancer Research Center
  3. »News and Events
  4. »News Archives
  5. »Three Student Nominees

Johnson Cancer Research Center

Three Johnson Cancer Research Students Are Nominees for Goldwater Scholarships

Tuesday February 8, 2011


Four Kansas State University students will compete for 2011 Barry M. Goldwater Scholarships. The students include: Sterling Braun, Fort Scott; Joshua Ericson, Junction City; Gage Brummer, Prairie Village; and Angela Grommet, Wichita.

The Goldwater Scholarship is a national competition that provides up to $7,500 annually to outstanding students who plan to pursue careers in mathematics, the natural sciences or engineering. As many as 300 students will receive the 2011 Goldwater Scholarship, which they can use for educational expenses in their remaining one or two years of undergraduate study. Scholars will be announced in late March.

Read the whole story from K-State News Services.